Camp NaNoWriMo is about to begin and I am in it!

2014-Participant-Facebook-Profile

So tomorrow is the start of July Camp Nano: 31 days to write a novel (or anything else you fancy). This is a lead up to the big event which is in November. For Camp, you set your own targets as opposed to the pre-determined 50,000 words of Nanowrimo.

I have set myself to write 20,000 words over the month which is about 645 words per day, which feels reasonable. I am just battling with which of my many story ideas to write. The problem is to pick the one idea that can actually be developed into a plot. Most of my ideas are very bare or I just have a scene in my head, a moment, an action but they exists on their own with no beginning, middle or end…and that is the hardest for me. To find something worthwhile for my characters to do and not just potter along doing boring stuff.

It is ok to prepare your plan, outline, character sheets etc…and I have some research for some of my ideas…

Decisions, decisions…Wish me luck!

Signature2

7 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo is about to begin and I am in it!

  1. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 2 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  2. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo (again!) | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  3. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 1 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  4. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 4 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  5. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 3 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

  6. Pingback: Camp NaNoWriMo, Day 10 | The Claire Violet Thorpe Express

Are you talking to me?

