Camp Nano – Day 10 – Slowing down…

CampNanoDay 10 at Camp Nano…

and I have had my slowest day…only 713 words written and mostly gibberish…

I blame it on the fact that today I woke up at 2.30am (GMT) and I am now fighting sleep at 9.40pm (GMT +1), having taken a Eurostar to Paris first thing, then a metro, then a RER train and finally a 4 1/2 car ride to get to my hometown for the start of my summer holiday.

I am knackered and my brain is just going “yadda yadda yadda…punch…yadda…yadda…faint left…” Yes, I am writing a fight scene and I think it just got a little messy…*sigh* that will require some serious editing *sigh*…sleep now… there is always tomorrow.

Night, night world!

ps: Signature2Oh I have discovered a new series of books. It’s meant to be for 10-12 years old kids but so was Harry Potter and I loved those…It’s called the Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy and it’s wickedly funny!

 

 

 

 

Are you talking to me?